Healthcare, Specialty & Ancillary Committee
 

The Health and Specialty Insurance Committee is comprised of industry professionals, like you, that actively promote the study, analysis and discussion of all matters relating to the underwriting of group products.

 

Chris Chirico - Chair
Senior Underwriter, Quota Share Reinsurance

PartnerRe America Insurance Company
7101 College Blvd., Suite 200
Overland Park, KS 66210
215-920-0461
chris.chirico@partnerre.com


Laura Carreau, FLMI,FLHC
Associate Director, Financial Protection Underwriting
UnitedHealthcare Specialty Benefits
5 Centerpointe Dr, Suite 600.
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
612-383-4272
laura_carreau@uhc.com


Tom Kaste

Director, Underwriting
RGA U.S. Group Reinsurance
517 U.S. Highway 1 South, Suite 404
Iselin, NJ 08830
636-736-5840
stacyguevara@ameritas.com 
 

Miriam Kaufman 
Assistant Vice-President, Marketing - Health & Special Risk
Hannover Life Reassurance Company of America
112 Main Street, 2nd Floor
East Rockaway, NY 11518
516-593-9733
miriam.kaufman@hlramerica.com

 

Paul Kersten
Vice President, Marketing and Underwriting
RGA Reinsurance Company
100 Washington Ave. South, Suite 1400
Minneapolis, MN 55401-1908
612-217-6045
pkersten@rgare.com

Jennifer Kyle
Group Underwriting Consultant
Fidelity Security Life Insurance Company
3101 Broadway Blvd
Kansas City, MO64111
816-968-0673
jkyle@fslins.com


Michelle Marzella 
Assistant Vice President
D.W. Van Dyke and Co., Inc.
2 Corporate Drive, Suite 642
Shelton, CT 06484
203-761-9300 x334
mmarzella@dwvd.com
 

Stephen Matrone
RVP Underwriting
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nevada
9133 West Russell Road
Las Vegas, NV 89148
702-586-6228


Rhonda Russell
2nd Vice President, US Underwriting and Proposals
Aflac
1600 Williams Street
Columbia, SC 29201
803-461-4320
rrussell@@aflac.com 

Kelli Sturgeon
Senior Underwriter, Medical Reinsurance
Partner Re America Insurance Company.
6900 Wedgwood Road North, Suite 120
Maple Grove, MN 55311
612-234-4919
kelli.sturgeon@partnerre.com