Group Life Insurance Committee

 

The Group Life Insurance Committee is comprised of industry professionals, like you, that actively promote the study, analysis and discussion of all matters relating to the underwriting of group products.

 
Derrick Gayle - Co-Chair
Director of Underwriting
The Hartford
6548 Piccadilly Lane
Orlando, FL 32835
407-729-3306
Janole34@gmail.com
 
Leo Tinkham - Co-Chair
Assistant Vice President Group Marketing 
Group Reinsurance
Munich American Reassurance Company
56 Perimeter Center East, NE Suite 500
Atlanta, GA 30346
860-729-1522
Mike Anderson 
Group Manager
Sun Life Financial
One Sun Life Executive Park
112 Worcester Street
Wellesley Hills, MA  02481
617-365-9659
 
Remy Bernardon
Assistant Vice President
Life Products Management
MetLife
501 US Highway 22
Bridgewater, NJ  08807
908-253-1737
rbernardon@metlife.com 
 
Marcy Cartwright
Director Group Underwriting
Liberty Mutual
8801 Indian Hills Drive
Lincoln, NE, 68114
402-361-7435
 
Jeff Chamberland
Cigna
209 E Front St
Media, PA 19063
610-324-2921
jeffrey.chamberland@cigna.com

Michelle L Galle
Manager, Group Case Underwriting
Securian Financial Group
400 Robert Street North, B3-6807
St. Paul, MN 55101-2098
651-665-6807
michelle.galle@securian.com


Brian Geuder
Director, Group Underwriting
One America
One American Square, P.O. Box 368
Indianapolis, IN 46206
317-285-1034
Brian.Geuder@OneAmerica.com

Howard M. Halpin, CEBS
Director
Group Reinsurance Plus
200 Hopmeadow Street
Simsbury, CT 06089
860-843-5474
Howard.halpin@thehartford.com


Tom Hyland
Chief Underwriter
Reliance Standard Life Insurance Company
267-256-4295
thomas.hyland@rsli.com

Joe Iannetti 
Underwriting Vice President
Gen Re
120 Long Ridge Road
Stamford, CT  06902
203-352-3171
JIanett@genre.com

Doug Lamond
Senior Underwriter
Symetra Life Insurance Company
860-746-7707
doug.lamond@symetra.com
 
Rob Lumia
Senior Vice President
20 Church St. 
Hartford, CT 06103
Guy Carpenter & Company
(646) 417-2453
robert.lumia@guycarp.com

Brian Pemberton
Manager, Risk Management
The Standard
900 SW Fifth Ave.
Portland, OR 97204
971-321-4264
brian.pemberton@standard.com
 
Denise Piscopo-Shea
Assistant Vice President
Swiss Re
175 King Street
Armonk, NY  10504
914-828-8733

Denise_piscopo@swissre.com

Cameron Rowe
Group Life Underwriting Manager
Voya Financial
0 Washington Avenue South
Route #5446
Minneapolis, MN  55401
Tel:  (612) 342-3455
Cameron.Rowe@Voya.com

Ahmed Shaher
VP & Senior Actuary, Life, Disability and Select Benefits
Symetra
1699 King Street, Suite 300 
nfield, CT 06082
860-746-7243 
ahmed.shaher@symetra.com
 

Eric Swanson
VP, Group Reinsurance Marketing & Underwriting
SCOR Global Life Americas
45 South 7th Street, Suite #1850
Minneapolis, MN  55402
913-901-4906
eswanson@scor.com

 
Brad Tenpas
Assistant Product Director 
Principal Financial Group
711 High Street
Des Moines, IA 50392
515-362-0386
Tenpas.Brad@principal.com
 
Melissa Tilford
Vice President, Reinsurance Underwriting 
Group Reinsurance
RGA Reinsurance Company
100 Washington Avenue South, Suite 1400
Minneapolis, MN 55401
612-217-6088