Specialty and Health Committee
 

The Specialty and Health Insurance Committee is comprised of industry professionals, like you, that actively promote the study, analysis and discussion of all matters relating to the underwriting of group products.

 

Chris Chirico - Co-Chair
Senior Underwriter, Quota Share Reinsurance

PartnerRe America Insurance Company
500 Office Center Drive
For Washington PA 19034
267-513-1763
chris.chirico@partnerre.com

 
Michael McGrath - Co-Chair
President & CEO
International Risk Consultants
One Corporation Way
Peabody, MA 01960
781-581-9800
mmcgrath@irc-ohu.com


Scott Buchanan
Vice President
QBE Re
183 Chrstnut St. 
Duxbury, MA 02332
781-934-1348
scott.buchanan@qbere.com

 
Chris Chirico - Co-Chair
Senior Underwriter, Quota Share Reinsurance

PartnerRe America Insurance Company
500 Office Center Drive
For Washington PA 19034
267-513-1763
chris.chirico@partnerre.com


Stacy Guevara
Vice President of Underwriting
Ameritas Life Insurance Corp.
475 Fallbrook Blvd. 
Lincoln, NE 68521
402-309-2552
stacyguevara@ameritas.com


Tom Kaste

Director, Underwriting
RGA U.S. Group Reinsurance
517 U.S. Highway 1 South, Suite 404
Iselin, NJ 08830
636-736-5840
stacyguevara@ameritas.com 
 

Miriam Kaufman 
Assistant Vice-President, Marketing - Health & Special Risk
Hannover Life Reassurance Company of America
112 Main Street, 2nd Floor
East Rockaway, NY 11518
516-593-9733
miriam.kaufman@hlramerica.com

 
Paul Kersten
Vice President, Marketing and Underwriting
RGA Reinsurance Company
100 Washington Ave. South, Suite 1400
Minneapolis, MN 55401-1908
612-217-6045
pkersten@rgare.com


Jennifer Kyle
Group Underwriting Consultant
Fidelity Security Life Insurance Company
3101 Broadway Blvd
Kansas City, MO64111
816-968-0673
jkyle@fslins.com


Michelle Marzella 
Assistant Vice President
D.W. Van Dyke and Co., Inc.
2 Corporate Drive, Suite 642
Shelton, CT 06484
203-761-9300 x334
Stephen Matrone
RVP Underwriting
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nevada
9133 West Russell Road
Las Vegas, NV 89148
702-586-6228
stephen.matrone@anthem.com