Group Life Insurance Committee

 

The Group Life Insurance Committee is comprised of industry professionals, like you, that actively promote the study, analysis and discussion of all matters relating to the underwriting of group products.

 

Mike Anderson - Co Chair
Group Manager
Sun Life Financial
One Sun Life Executive Park
112 Worcester Street
Wellesley Hills, MA  02481
617-365-9659
Mike.anderson@sunlife.com
 
Leo Tinkham - Co-Chair
Assistant Vice President Group Marketing 
Group Reinsurance
Munich American Reassurance Company
56 Perimeter Center East, NE Suite 500
Atlanta, GA 30346
860-729-1522
 
Remy Bernardon
Assistant Vice President
Life Products Management
MetLife
501 US Highway 22
Bridgewater, NJ  08807
908-253-1737
rbernardon@metlife.com 
 
Marcy Cartwright
Director, Custom Underwriting
Lincoln Financial Group
24035 County Road 20
Arlington, NE 68002
402-361-7435
  

Michelle L Galle
Manager, Group Case Underwriting
Securian Financial Group
400 Robert Street North, B3-6807
St. Paul, MN 55101-2098
651-665-6807
michelle.galle@securian.com


Brian Geuder
Director, Group Underwriting
One America
One American Square, P.O. Box 368
Indianapolis, IN 46206
317-285-1034
Brian.Geuder@OneAmerica.com

Howard M. Halpin, CEBS
Director
Group Reinsurance Plus
200 Hopmeadow Street
Simsbury, CT 06089
860-843-5474
Howard.halpin@thehartford.com


Joe Iannetti 
Underwriting Vice President
Gen Re
120 Long Ridge Road
Stamford, CT  06902
203-352-3171
JIanett@genre.com

 
Doug Lamond
Senior Underwriter
Symetra Life Insurance Company
860-746-7707
doug.lamond@symetra.com
 
Rob Lumia
Senior Vice President
20 Church St. 
Hartford, CT 06103
Guy Carpenter & Company
(646) 417-2453
 
Denise Piscopo-Shea
Assistant Vice President
Swiss Re
175 King Street
Armonk, NY  10504
914-828-8733

Denise_piscopo@swissre.com

Brian Pemberton
Manager, Risk Management
The Standard
900 SW Fifth Ave.
Portland, OR 97204
971-321-4264
brian.pemberton@standard.com
 

Eric Swanson
VP, Group Reinsurance Marketing & Underwriting
SCOR Global Life Americas
45 South 7th Street, Suite #1850
Minneapolis, MN  55402
913-901-4906
eswanson@scor.com
 
Chad Talbott
Manager
Liberty Mutual
9 Riverside Road
Weston, MA  02493
781-891-8900
Chad.talbott@libertymutual.com
 
Brad Tenpas
Assistant Product Director 
Principal Financial Group
711 High Street
Des Moines, IA 50392
515-362-0386
Tenpas.Brad@principal.com
 
Melissa Tilford
Executive Director, Reinsurance Underwriting 
Group Reinsurance
RGA Reinsurance Company
100 Washington Avenue South, Suite 1400
Minneapolis, MN 55401
612-217-6088