Disability Insurance Committee
 

The Disability Insurance Committee is comprised of industry professionals, like you, that actively promote the study, analysis and discussion of all matters relating to the underwriting of group products.

 

Judy Buczek - Committee Chair
Director Group Products, Life and Disability
Guardian Life Insurance Company
6255 Sterners Way
3-East BY34
Bethlehem, PA 18017
610-807-6092
Judy_Buczek@glic.com
 
Brian Beckman
Director, Group Underwriting
MetLife, Americas
Group, Voluntary & Worksite Benefits
908-253-2867
bbeckman@metlife.com
 
Guy Ciampaglia
AVP Underwriting
Reliance
2 Riding Run Drive
Marlton, NJ 08053
 
Matthew (Matt) R. Clark
Senior Underwriting Consultant 
Munich Re
200 West Elm Street, Suite 1319
Conshohocken, PA 19428
312-636-0089
mclark@munichre.com

Richard (Rich) R. Clement
VP Underwriting & Claims
Smith Group 
707 Sable Oaks Drive
South Portland, ME 04106
207-879-5690
rclement@smithgroupre.com
 
James (Jim) P. DePre
Managing Director
Guy Carptenter
Three Logan Square
1717 Arch St., Suite 800
Philadelphia, PA  19103
215-246-1669
james.DePre@guycarp.com
 
Alan B. GaNun
VP - Group Underwriting
Global Life North America - Zurich
4 World Trade Center, 54thFloor
New York, NY 10007
212.871-1509
alan.ganun@zurichna.com
 
Nancy Goodwin
Senior Vice President & General Manager
Group Market Underwriting & Customer Administration
Liberty Mutual Group
781-891-8900 x.37629
nancy.goodwin@LibertyMutual.com
 
Steve Gorsun
AVP, NCG Underwriting 
Unum 
1 Mercantile Street
Worcester, MA 01608
774-437-6369
 
Eric Goyke, MA
Assistant Underwriting Director 
Specialty Benefits Division 
Principal Financial Group
711 High Street
Des Moines IA 50392-5060
515-247-5038
goyke.eric@principal.com
 
Paul Hennigan
Chief Underwiter - National Accounts
Reliance Standard Life Insurance Company
2001 Market Street #1500
Philadelphia, PA 19103
267-256-4797
paul.hennigan@rsli.com
 
Mark Higgins
Assistant Vice President Underwriting- Group Protection
Lincoln Financial Group
1600 Riveredge Parkway, Suite # 130
Atlanta, GA 30339
678-295-3058
Mark.Higgins@lfg.com
 
Noel Kirsch
Director, Risk Management
Cigna Group Insurance
1601 Chestnut Street
Two Liberty Place, 24C
Philadelphia, PA 19192
215-761-6564
Noel.Kirsch@cigna.com
 
Phil Lacy
Health & Productivity Practice Leader
Trion a Marsh & McLennan Agency
3420 Toringdon Way, Suite 330
Charlotte NC 28277    
704-208-5087
placy@trion-mma.com
 
Mike Murphy
Underwriting Director National Accounts
One Hartford Plaza 
20th Floor, Suite 211
Hartford, CT 06155
407-562-3358
Kim Nason
Director National Account Underwriting
Sun Life Financial 
273 Corporate Drive
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603-559-8214
 
Kathleen Quetel
Senior Director, Risk Management
Standard Insurance Company
920 SW Sixth Avenue
Portland, OR97204
971-321-7737
KQuetel@standard.com
 
Jay Scott
SVP Program Design & Pricing
Sedgwick Claims Management Services, Inc.
901-415-7755
Jay.Scott@sedgwickcms.com
 
Kristin Skibisky
Senior Underwriter
Zurich Insurance Company
860-305-3907
 
Gwen Stoveken
Director of Underwriting
Prudential Insurance Company
80 Livingston Ave
Roseland, NJ 07039
973-548-5318
gwen.stoveken@prudential.com